DruApolooza? Dru, you’re crazy. “Yes, have we met?

It’s my birthday and I can celebrate anyway I want to.

IMG_8906.JPG

For the third year of business at Dru Christine Fabrics & Design, work and personal time (the little I have) often overlapp. As much as I would like to bring in my Earthstrong on someone’s beach, my birthday (December 21) falls during the last profitable season of the retail year. The holiday birthday that was sucky as a child (snow, cheated out of presents, etc.) doesn’t sting as much because 1. I’m kind of used to it and 2. I actually LIKE working at my shop….with hope and dreams of the day I will be able to take a holiday from Thanksgiving well into New Years.

Like entrepreneurs, the Sagittarius dreams equally as big.

I party the entire month of December in honor of my birthday….since opening Dru Christine Fabrics & Design, I’ve combined my design business with community service events and other fun things to celebrate.

DruApolooza starts now….

Friday, December 5th
“Walk All Over Waterloo”
5-9pm

IMG_8885.JPG

Take a stroll through The Waterloo Arts & Entertainment District to check out some of my uber cool neighbors. Art Gallareies, Vintage Shopping, Great Eats and more. We happily keep later hours to welcome you during this monthly event.

Saturday, December 6th
“Sex In The City”
12-5pm

IMG_8867.JPG
In honor of World Aids Day, Dru Christine Fabrics and Design has partnered with The Agape Program of Cleveland to give FREE, CONFIDENTIAL HIV testing. There will be a few giveaways on hand also.

Sunday, December 14th
“Fashion meets Fiction”
3-6pm

IMG_8875.JPG
Book signing + Meet & Greet
Featuring:
Constance Alexander, author of “Covah Gurls”

December 19th – 21st
“Birthday Sale”
21percent off everything – both in store and online.

IMG_8894.JPG

Older and (hopefully) wiser,

Dru

Leave a comment