She Speaks! Dru Christine + Focused Radio

image

Last week, I had a chance to chat with Tommy P on Focused Radio (southwest VA’s newest radio station).  I always enjoy radio interviews because there’s an opportunity to give a true ‘voice’ to my mission as a designer, entrepreneur and business owner.  As I heard the interviewer speak, his questions gave me a chance to reflect on a few things:
-Fashion is a tough business. 
-Retail is a tough business. 
-Full entrepreneurship is a crazy road.
-Cleveland is a tough crowd.
– And the combination of the these while being able to sustain is an accomplishment for anyone. 

To hear someone refer to your works in such a positive light still has me in awe and sometimes asking, ‘Who are they talking about?’ 😂😂😂

Once I overcome the sound of my voice, I realize through everything.  I’m making a pretty good run at this fashion thing. 

Check it out! And yes, that’s how I really sound (as verified by my son).

To hear the interview, click here.

Enjoy.
#druchristine #fashion #designer #dmv

Leave a comment